National Indigenous Music Awards nominees for 2019 Film Clip Of The Year

The National Indigenous Music Awards have unveiled their nominations for the 2019 awards night, shining a bright light on a new generation of Indigenous talent with twenty artists nominated across six categories.

Legendary ARIA and APRA Award-winning, NIMA Hall of Fame inductee Archie Roach will be returning to the NIMAs stage for the first time in four years joining an already massive line up including Jessica Mauboy and Dan Sultan for this year’s event held on Saturday, August 10 at Darwin’s iconic Amphitheater.

Categories this year include awards for best artist, album, song, new talent and community clip of the year, as well as the much coveted and celebrated Film Clip Of The Year. With some incredible music videos and filmmakers vying for the award this year, we’d love to take a moment to share with you all five nominees:

BRIGGS – Life Is Incredible

Directed by Dylan River

MOJO JUJU – Native Tongue

Directed by Claudia Sangiorgi Dalimore


Directed by Harry Hunter, Joey Hunter & Tasman Keith

THELMA PLUM – Better In Blak

Directed by Claudia Sangiorgi Dalimore

YIRRMAL – For Everyone

Directed by Darius Devas

Nominees across other award categories include Baker Boy, Archie Roach, Briggs, Electric Fields, Jessica Mauboy, Thelma Plum, Emily Wurramara, Dan Sultan, Kaiit, Kobie Dee, Mambali Band and Tia Gostelow, showing the breadth of talent across Australia.

For more information on the National Indigenous Music Awards and a full line-up of performances visit:


Click Here For Tickets

Post a Comment

#Follow us on Instagram